Birchbox “Beauty Diaries “May 2013

A couple of days ago I received my May 2013 “Beauty Diaries” Birchbox. I have a love hate relationship with Birchbox. I love that it’s only $10, but I hate that I can get most of the stuff in my box for free at a department store if I asked for the samples or if I bought something at Sephora. This month was really good though! I’m not a huge fan of perfume samples, maybe because I’ve been obsessed with Dolce and Gabanna “Light Blue” for years and I’m just in love with that scent but I’m just not a fan of the perfume. The Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel made up for the whole box! I might buy the full size.

Heres a quick look at what I got in my box:

IMG_0519[1]

The Theme of the box was “Beauty Diaries” and you were supposed to fill out the card and send a tweet of the card to win a full size product of everything in your box!  (on the back of the card was a preview of everything I got in this box.)

photo

I haven’t tried the tea yet, but isn’t the packaging adorable?! I’m all about my caffeine, and it says that one cup of this tea is equivalent to one cup of coffee. It also says that Runa’s Guayusa Tea  has more antioxidants than green tea! Made from Amazonian Guayusa leaves

IMG_0502[1]

Cargo’s Water Resistant Blush in the color “IBIZA”  The card says  “This waterproof pigment stays put and gives a gorgeous flush” (Full-size retails at $26) I haven’t tried it out yet, but it sounds perfect for summer!

IMG_0509

Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel Sensitive was an amazing sample! As soon as I put this product on I immediately felt it tingle and do its magic! I can’t really review after only one use, but I loved the smell and how it made my face feel after using it.

IMG_0506

Coola Classic Face SPF 30 Cucumber moisturizer for face. The Card says “This Mineral sunblock is infused with organic antiaging ingredients like evening primrose extract and borage seed oil. (Why did I think of Hunger Games when I read Primrose?! I love it!)  (Full size retails for $32)

IMG_0511

Isaac Mizrahi FABULOUS Issac Mizrahi Eau de Parfum- “For his first scent, the designer created a fanciful blend of mandarin and jasmine laced with vanilla. (Full size retails for $20-69)

IMG_0514

Hope you loved the brief review! What did you  get in your Birchbox?

XOXO Erin

4 responses to “Birchbox “Beauty Diaries “May 2013

  1. I also got the COOLA Classic Face SPF 30 Cucumber moisturizer for face, and I’m really liking it! Other than that though… everything else I got was completely different. I have a full review of my box on my blog as well!

  2. Pingback: Birchbox (May) | Christina Jones-Mommy

  3. Pingback: Sneak Peek: Birchbox July 2013 [Video] | East Coast Glamm

Leave a Reply

