Josie Maran 100% Pure Argan oil review

I did not get serious about my skincare until I was about 21. I have wanted to try this product for a couple of years because I have always heard only good things about it. I got this at Sephora in the “Sephora Favorite Super Stars Beauty Essentials” kit. It is 0.5 FL oz. and retails at $14. A little bit goes a long way, and all you need is a few drops. You can use it on your cuticles, face, body, or in your hair!

photo (1)

I have noticed that it has given my hair a whole new life. I have dry, damaged hair from using heat and coloring my hair and it has completely saved my hair. I put it in after showering when my hair is still damp.

I have also been using this on my face at night after washing/ exfoliating my face and also in the morning in place of a moisturizer and I have gotten compliments on how rested I look (even though I haven’t been getting much sleep) and how radiant my skin is. I have combination skin that at times gets very oily and I was scared about using oil on my face. The oil is so light that it just absorbs into my skin without a trace of looking greasy. I haven’t noticed any clogged pores either.

This is a product that I don’t mind splurging on. I will be buying the bigger bottle when I run out of this.
If you want to try it out, I suggest the smallest bottle for $14/ .5 FL oz. But if you’re worried about using oil in the morning, I suggest the Josie Maran Argan daily moisturizer SPF 40+ lotion as a morning alternative.

Pros:
• This oil can replace at least 3 things in my beauty collection
• Non-greasy and a very light oil
• No smell
• A little product goes a long way
• 100% argan oil
• organic with no chemicals added

Cons:
• $14 per .5 FL oz. is very expensive
• No SPF

You can buy this at Sephora.com or QVC.com

Disclaimer: I was not paid or sponsored for this review, I paid for the product with my own money. All the reviews on this site are my own opinions.

4 responses to “Josie Maran 100% Pure Argan oil review

  1. I love argan oil, too! It has done miracles for my skin. And FYI, in case you want to save a little money, you can find much less expensive brands of argan oil (as long as it says 100% argan oil) and it is the exact same thing.

  2. I have to try this. I have heard nothing but great things.

Leave a Reply

