Birchbox June 2013 Wanderlust box

Hello Gorgeous!

This month Birchbox them was “wanderlust” and the samples in my box were perfect for my upcoming summertime adventures.

I’m loving the new Birchbox packaging. I went on the website earlier and noticed that they have redesigned it. I think they are going towards appealing to both females and males.

photo (10)

Here’s a detailed look of what was in my box:

Birchbox + Color club – Wanderlust collection – London Calling – $2 value

London Calling is a neon mint color.

I’m really into both neon colors and mint so this is a nail polish will go to good use.

$8 for the full set of Wanderlust nail polishes (set of 4)

Davines- Love smoothing shampoo – $7.50 value  (2.5 oz.)

What it is: A gentle shampoo packed with moisturizing Indian fig extract and olive oil.

I really like the smell of the shampoo, it’s fresh and not an overpowering scent.

Full-size bottle, $24/8 oz.

LAQA & CO-  Lil’ Lip Duo – $8 Value (1 Lip Duo .07 oz.)

Not a huge fan of this bold color, I’m intro more neutral colors. The pigment is beautiful and it’s really creamy and when I swatched the color it stained my hand. I think it’ll have great staying power.

Full-size includes two Lil’ Lip Duos (both .07 oz.) $16

suki – Exfoliate foaming Cleanser – $2.05 Value (.25 oz.)

Lemongrass extract + natural sugar

This is my favorite thing in the box. I love the zesty lemon smell and the texture is great also.

Full-size, $32.95/ 4 oz.

Beauty extras in my box:

Davines- Love smoothing Conditioner $1.41 Value (0.41 oz.)

Description: Rich, aromatic conditioner formulated with nourishing borage seed oil.

I like that they included a sample of the conditioner to go with the shampoo I got.

Full-size, $27.50/ 8 oz.

Davines- Oi/Oil Absolute Beautifying Potion – $0.50 Value  (0.10 oz.)

Description: An antioxidant-packed potion to instantly tame frizz and strengthen hair over time.

I like using oils in my hair because my hair is so damaged after going brunette to blonde a few months ago. I’m excited to use this product.

Full-size $40/ 8 oz.

The box also contained 4 cute Birchbox postcards from their 4 international Birchbox offices (New York, Paris, London, & Barcelona)

photo (9)

The value of my box was $21.46 (more than twice than I paid for my box.)

Birchbox is $10 a month and I think that the quality of products that I have received from Birchbox have been amazing. This is the most affordable beauty box I am subscribed to and it’s one of my favorites. It was worth being on a waiting list for this subscription.

If you want to subscribe to Birchbox you can check it out here:  Birchbox.com

What did you get in your Birchbox?

Disclaimer: I subscribe to Birchbox with my own money. I am not affiliated with any of the companies mentioned. This is not a sponsored post. All the  opinions on this blog are my own.

4 responses to “Birchbox June 2013 Wanderlust box

  1. Hahaha, we are indeed birchbox twins! I’m so very excited about the suki cleanser 🙂

    -Jarkie.

  2. Wow, that lip color is so bright!

  3. Must Have Boxes

    We received the same box this month. I just posted the review of my June Birchbox on my blog too. Love it!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

  4. Pingback: Sneak Peek: Birchbox July 2013 [Video] | East Coast Glamm

Leave a Reply

