Kona Kase review

Now that I’m in the process of changing my eating habits and trying to be a more active person I knew that Kona Kase would be perfect for my needs! I really want to do the Color run in Washington D.C. or Baltimore in September and I’m really motivated into making that dream into a reality. They say it’s the happiest 5k on the planet. I love the idea of being pelted with paint while running, it looks like so much fun! It will also be my first race ever! I also love hiking and could seriously do that everyday if it wasn’t so hot and ridiculously humid right now. If you live close to DC or plan on visit I suggest the Billy Goat Trails at Great Falls (on the Maryland side) and the trails at Sugarloaf mountain in Urbana/Poolesville, MD are great too! The Billy Goat trails seriously work every muscle in your body!

I was on the Kona Kase Twitter page and noticed that their company is in Washington DC! I didn’t even notice that when I got my package. I was wondering how I got my package so fast it only took about 1-2 days. I can tell from my own experience and other reviews that they are really a customer based company and I love that! Now that I’ve successfully rambled for a little bit, I’ll get into what into what I got in my box!

Kona_Kase_Subscription_box

Here’s what came in the box:

kind_bar_coconut_and_almond

Kind Coconut and Almond bar
This was by far my favorite thing in the box! This was so good, I had to go and buy more. I’m not proud that I inhaled this! Maybe in record time?!

luna_blueberry_bliss_bar
Luna Blueberry Bliss Bar
I liked this bar a lot. I have had a few different Luna Bars and this has been my favorite. I have been on a blueberry kick lately. Fresh blueberries in greek yogurt, blueberry Redbull, blueberry lemonade, Blueberry Frosted Mini Wheats–I could go on and on but you know what I’m getting at. I feel like Bubba from Forest Gump.

GU_Brew_lemon_lime
GU Electrolyte Brew Lemon Lime Drink Tablet
I haven’t tried this yet, but I plan to next time I go on a run or a long hike. I love trying new things. It’s really important to stay hydrated and I love that they included this to try.

GU_Roctane_Gel

GU Energy Gel Vanilla Bean & GU Roctane Blueberry Pomegranate Energy Gel
I worked at a GNC and a lot of people liked this brand. I’m not usually into gels, maybe it’s a texture thing. I saved the vanilla flavor for myself and my boyfriend took the blueberry pomegranate Roctane one for his work bag. He’s a career firefighter and he trains and works out a lot while at work.

GU_Chomps

GU Chomps Lemon w/no Caffeine & Strawberry Chomps w/Caffeine
I tried the strawberry Chomps and I don’t know what to think about it. It was like a gummy candy, but it tasted like medicine. I wasn’t a big fan. I haven’t tried the Lemon yet. I’m always up for a new form of energy when I’m working out.

Gu_chocolate_smoothie_

GU Recovery Brew Chocolate Smoothie
My boyfriend was excited about this chocolate smoothie. He immediately put this in his bag for work.

popcorners_Sea_Salt
Popcorners Kettle Chips
I loved these! They were really light and the best part was there were no kernels to get stuck in my teeth! (I hate that!) I actually noticed that they sell these at my local gas station! Now that I’m changing my eating habits, I think that these are a great alternative to chips!

*I would recommend this box if you’re really athletic/active or if you’re trying to discover new healthy alternatives for your weight loss /healthy lifestyle journey. I really love that Kona Kase has excellent customer service and they were really fast to respond to questions I had about the box. I loved this box because I got to try things I would have never picked up. I’m trying to become more active like I was before and this box was perfect to get to try some new products for when I go hiking or running.
If I had anything negative to say about this box it would be that I would’ve liked a little more variety. This box was really packed full of GU products. I liked that they introduced me to a new brand and I did get to try a lot of variety from that particular brand though.

I love the quote that was in the box:

Kona_kase_

I also loved reading the Kona Life blog! It gave me some great healthy motivation. There are posts about products and brands they carry and they were great. I loved the insider view of some of the companies they work with. You can tell that guys at Kona Kase really love what they do! Check it out.

Here’s a little bit more about Kona Kase from their website, since they describe it best:

Kona Kase is a subscription service delivering premium nutritional products right to your doorstep, monthly. Once you sign up, you will be charged on the 5th of each month and we ship on the 10th of each month (unless you cancel your account).

Each Kase is $15, with free shipping. We also offer a 3, 6, and 12 month subscription.”

You can order your box at Konakase.com

 The August Kase should be a great collaboration box. You can read more about the August box here.

What do you think about Kona Kase? Have you tried any fitness // healthy living boxes? If so, what are your favorites?

XO,

Erin

Disclosure: I was given this box for free in exchange from Kona Kase for my honest review. East Coast Glamm does not accept any money for a blog review. ECG does accept free products or a free box in exchange for a completely honest review. All opinions on East Coast Glamm are my own and will never be swayed by free products.

Leave a Reply

