Birchbox July 2013

I was really excited to get my Birchbox in the mail this month! It arrived a lot before the estimated delivery date , which was unexpected and awesome! I’m just really late in getting my review up. I feel like my boxes have been really good the last three months and I hope the trend continues.

This month the theme was power play. Birchbox explains the July a lot better:

  “The height of summer is the perfect chance to pull off a power play. You know—one of those days when you dominate your to-do list without breaking a sweat. This month, we’re stocking up on star products that let us squeeze the most out of every minute. We even got the stylish cast of one of our favorite TV series, USA Network’s SUITS, to weigh in. These products are perfect for work, play, and all the moments in between.”

birchbox_July_2013

Here’s what I got in my Birchbox:

The_Balm_Swiss_Dot
theBalm® cosmetics InStain® Long-Wearing Powder Staining Blush in the color Swiss dot ($22 for full size)- I was excited about trying out this product.  It’s buildable and a little goes a long way. It’s also supposed to stand up to the heat and humidity. I love the way The Balm packages their samples.

Radiant_Skincare_Benefit

Benefit it’s potent! eye cream- ($32 for full size) This is my favorite sample that was included with my Birchbox. I don’t get a lot of sleep and this eye cream went to right to work!! I noticed that my eyes weren’t as puffy and they looked brighter. I will be buy a full size of this product. There’s also no fragrance and the cream is really firm and soaks into the skin fast. This is definitely a power player!

DDF
DDF® Acne Control Treatment – ($44 for full size 1.7 fl. oz.) I love this! Now that I’m almost 25, I think it’s ridiculous that I’m starting to break out again. It makes me really sad. I feel like a teenager again 😦 Changing my eating habits has helped a bunch and also drinking more water. I Love that this product was included in the box. I have already used it and it works great! It completely dried up an awkward blemish I had on my chest.

N4_super_comb_prep_and_protect
Number 4 Super Comb Prep & Protect– ($32 for full size) My hair is a hot mess lately. I will definitely use this because it’s supposed to hydrate my hair, and doubles as a color protector and UV shield. The smell is also really nice, not too floral, it smells really fresh.

birchbox_bobby_pins
Birchbox hair pins -($5 for 6 pins) Aren’t these adorable? They’re a little big, and I tried using these and they look ridiculous on me. I will be giving these away to my sister.

 

 

I absolutely loved my box this month. I pay $10 a month and this was a great value for me. After redoing my beauty profile a couple of times and putting what I did not want (i.e. perfume samples) I finally have been getting a more personal Birchbox and I love it! Sure, the samples are on the smaller side, but they’re always working with some amazing companies every month! This month I was so excited to see Benefit’s “It’s Potent!” eye cream.

 
You can go to Birchbox.com to subscribe for only $10 a month. There is a wait list for the box, but I assure you it’s definitely worth the wait. Make sure you review all of you items in your Birchbox for points! you get 10 points per product that you review that was in your Birchbox. 10 points = $1  They really add up after just a few boxes.

 
What’d you get in your Birchbox this month?  Do you prefer Ipsy or Birchbox? I was thinking about trying Ispy out so let me know what you think!

 

XOXO,

Erin

6 responses to “Birchbox July 2013

  1. I have been stalking Birchbox and Ipsy boxes for months!! But I always convince myself that I don’t need ’em.. But oh my gosh I love the products you got! Great pictures and reviews 🙂

    Jayandbee.com

  2. Must Have Boxes

    Amazing box! I really love those hair pins. I just posted the review of my July Birchbox on my blog too. I love the pretty blush sample from theBalm.

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

  3. I finally got around to posting my review! My favorite thing was theBalm blush. I love ALL of their products, especially the Hot Mama blush and Mary Loumanizer highlighter. Seriously though, Ipsy is great too. This was my first month with Ipsy and I definitely recommend that subscription too!

  4. Pingback: Glossybox July 2013 | East Coast Glamm

Leave a Reply

