Glossybox July 2013

 

 

glossybox_july

I feel like a horrible blogger lately, I have been sick and really couldn’t sit down and finish a blog post the last couple of days so I apologize. I have so many things coming up this week on the blog!

This is my third month with Glossybox, and I’m really loving it so far! This is always the last box that arrives in the month. Glossybox is a beauty subscription box that usually has 4-5 items in the box. It costs $21 but the value of the box is usually way more than the cost! You can check out my reviews Here & Here. I was really excited to open my box, I didn’t look at any spoilers this month so this box was 100% surprise (But probably because I forgot about it)!

Here’s what I got in July’s box:

nailsinc

Nails Inc Baker Street Nail Polish // Mini size Value $4 – Love the color of this polish! This is actually the first time I’ve tried the Nails Inc brand and I really like them! The color was completely opaque when I applied it to my nails. I really love this bright blue!

Figs & Rouge Cherry Blossom Tinted Lip Balm Tube // Full-size Value $9 -I am excited to use this! I will take lip balm over lipstick any day!

Glossybox
Nicka K New York ABSOLUTE! Make-up Cleansing Tissues //10 sheets Value $1.49 – I love when boxes include make-up wipes! It’s something practical that I use almost every day. Glossybox has featured this brand before, and I really like them!

Evologie Intensive Blemish Serum //I received something like this in my July Birchbox and I’m not complaining! I love getting stuff for acne because I’ve fallen victim to adult acne 😦

glossybox

Bvlgari Shampoo & Shower Gel // 1 oz Value $6- I’m not sure if I love the scent of this, it’s ok, but not really my favorite.

Brazilian Blowout Acai Deep Conditioning Mask // 1 oz Value $5 – This smells good and I will definitely be using this on my poor dry & damaged hair.

I paid $21 for this box and I will use all of the items in the box! I was pleasantly surprised to see 6 items in my box! This box did not have an amazing value like some of the other boxes- but the face that I will use all of the products in this box makes it more valuable than most! If you want to subscribe, go to Glossybox.com

XO,
Erin

Disclosure: I pay for my Glossybox subscription. no referral links are used in this post.

2 responses to “Glossybox July 2013

  1. We get the Birchbox but are seeing so many great posts about the glossybox that I think we need it in our lives too. Thanks for posting! 🙂

  2. This looks like a pretty good box to me! I haven’t tried Glossybox before, but this pushes me more toward doing it. I like that all of the stuff in the box looks like things you’d actually use (that lip balm looks neat!). Lots of times I get boxes that have lots of items, but maybe one or two that I’ll really use.

Leave a Reply

